How to Manage Shared Cameras and Shared Members?
Guide on managing shared cameras, inviting members, and adjusting sharing permissions
Managing Shared Users
- Open the APP, in the "Devices" you can see select your camera, click settings (gear button).
- Find the "Invite family & friends" option and click it. You can continue to invite new members, or enable/disable shared camera, permission settings, and delete invitations for already shared members.
One camera can be shared with up to 3 persons. To share to more persons, you need to subscribe the cloud service:
- Basic plan: shared with up to 5 persons
- Extended plan: shared with up to 7 persons
- Pro plan: shared with up to 9 persons
Cancelling Camera Sharing
Open the APP, select your camera on the "Devices" and click on Settings (gear button). Find the "Invite family & friends" option, and enable/disable the shared camera for members who have already shared it, or delete the invitation.
If you unbind the camera in the following way, the shared users will also be automatically released from the privilege of using the camera: Select the camera in the "Devices", and click Settings (Gear Button) → "Device Management" → "Delete camera".
AJCloud Docs